Teams named for Eastern Counties

  • Cleveland captain Steven Bremar

    Cleveland captain Steven Bremar

Captains Steven Bremar and Chris Douglas will take over the wicketkeeping duties for their teams in the Eastern Counties final between Cleveland County and St Davidís at Sea Breeze Oval tomorrow.

Bryce Daniels, the Cleveland wicketkeeper, has been dropped, with Bremar taking over the gloves for the holders.

His opposite number, Douglas, will be the St Davidís wicketkeeper after Chris Foggo was ruled out.

Cleveland made two changes to the team which beat Flatts in the previous round, bringing in colt Jelani Richardson, a fast bowler, and recalling spinner Isaiah Crieghton. One change was forced on the holders with Jabari Darrell, a colt in the last round, returning to school overseas.

St Davidís have made three changes to the team that lost the title last year to Baileyís Bay, with Ankoma Cannonier, Loren Marshall and colt Chare Smith coming in.

Cleveland County: Steven Bremar (captain), Maki Young (vice-captain), Misheal Paynter, Dennis Musson, Qshai Darrell, Isaiah Creighton, Curtis Jackson, Jaleni Richardson (colt), Dion Stovell, Maki McGowan, Lavar Talbot

St Davidís: Chris Douglas (captain), George OíBrien (vice-captain), Delyone Borden, Ankoma Cannonier, Loren Marshall, Justin Pitcher, Lionel Cann, Macai Simmons, Rudell Pitcher, Chare Smith (colt), Cejay Outerbridge

You must be registered or signed-in to post comment or to vote.

Published Aug 31, 2018 at 1:13 pm (Updated Aug 31, 2018 at 2:06 pm)

Teams named for Eastern Counties

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon

  • Take Our Poll

    • "Who are your favourites to win the Cricket World Cup?"
    • Australia
    • 11%
    • Bangladesh
    • 3%
    • England
    • 28%
    • India
    • 17%
    • New Zealand
    • 5%
    • Pakistan
    • 4%
    • South Africa
    • 4%
    • West Indies
    • 27%
    • Total Votes: 3942
    • Poll Archive

    Today's Obituaries

    eMoo Posts