Log In

Reset Password

Mayho and Williams earn top awards

Top woman: Zoenique Williams

Dominique Mayho and Zoenique Williams were crowned the Bermuda Bicycle Association’s male and female riders of the year at an awards presentation at the weekend.

Winner’s Edge were presented as the winners of the road race and time-trial series, regaining the title from 2013 winners, Team Tokio.

Zoe Roberts received the Club Person of the Year award, while Fat Tyre Massive were named as the Organiser award for their work developing mountain bike events. Nigel Godfrey was handed the Officials award.


Most Improved Junior: Christian Oatley

Junior Rider of the Year: Tyler Smith

Most Improved Rider: Anthony Bartley

Male Rider of the Year: Dominique Mayho

Female Rider of the Year: Zoenique Williams

Race Official of the Year: Nigel Godfrey

Race Organizer of the Year: Fat Tyre Massive

Club Person of the Year: Zoe Roberts

Road Race Series (first, second and third)

Junior C: Alex Southern; Manning Smith, Enshe-Nico Smith

Junior B Malik Joell; Benjamin Edwards; Alexander Miller

Junior A: Kaden Hopkins; Jordan Dowling; Alyssa Rowse

Women: Wenda Roberts; Penelope Butterfield; Earlena Ingham

Adult C: Sean Dickinson; Michael Thomas; Peter Crawford

Adult B: Dennis Joell; Daren Dowling; Christian Oatley

Adult B: Dominique Mayho; Shannon Lawrence; Darren Glasford

Time-trial Series (first, second and third)

Junior Female 10 and under: Megan Hands

Junior Male 10 and under: Enshe-Nico; Smith Manning; Adrian McPhee

Junior Female 11-12: Julianne Oatley

Junior Male 11-12: Nahje’ Smith; Nicholas Narraway

Junior Female 13-14: Rebecca Harrison

Junior Male 13-14: Matthew Oliviera; Eusabio King-Mills; Benjamin Edwards

Junior Female 15-16: Victoria Davis; Tristan Narraway

Junior Male 15-16: Shomari Steede

Open Female: Nicole Mitchell; Zoenique Williams; Zoe Roberts

Open Male: Anthony Bartley; Mark Hatherley; Daniel Oatley

Veteran Female: Heather Roque; Wenda Roberts; Andrea Proctor

Veteran Male: Neil De Ste Croix; Geoff Smith; Darren Glasford