Log In

Reset Password

Mayho, White and Hopkins ride on time

Dominique Mayho, Conor White and Kaden Hopkins stormed home in the quickest time to take the top prize in the Team Time-Trial hosted by Bermuda Junior Cycling today.

Completing the 13.7-mile course along North Shore Road from Government House to the Swizzle Inn and back in 28min 13sec, Bermuda's top cyclists put on a clinic of how to ride this format, where groups of three riders race against the clock as a unit.

Just 45 seconds behind the top three were juniors Nic Narraway, Liam Flannery and Alexander Miller, an impressive ride for the threesome who, due to their age, must ride on restricted gearing.

Third place overall were Grant Goudge, Fabian Schonenberg and Alan Potts.

The top female team was Caitlin Conyers, Wenda Roberts and Sharon Hammond.

Of note was the return to local racing of former elite riders Elliot Hubbard and Kris Hedges who, partnering with Paulo Medeiros, finished third in the male category.

For riders aged 14 and under, a short course from Government House to the roundabout at Barkers Hill and back proved a suitable challenge, with the team of Callum MacFarlane, Jacob Wright and Jamie MacFarlane finishing the 2.3-mile course in 7:29.

Each of the youth teams had the benefit of a safety escort from one of the top finishers, adding a bit of inspiration to their rides.


Short Course


Callum MacFarlane/Jacob Wright/Jamie MacFarlane 07:29.2

Zach Moniz/Jackson Langley/Makeo Butterfield 07:52.6

Kalise Wade/Evans Welch/S'Nya Cumberback 09:05.4

Brandon MacDougall/Sanchez Smith/Dominic Wright 09:13.8

Jeon Wolfe/Gordon Smith/Jake Smith 09:20.3

Mark Booth/Charles Thresh/Randolph Smith 36:56.7

DSQ Toby Wright/Jamie Cousins/Steve Smith 30:52.0

Adam Hopkin/Peter Tadman/Wouter Aarts 33:01.6

Long Course


Dominique Mayho/Conor White/Kaden Hopkins 28:13.6

Grant Goudge/Fabian Schonenberg/Alan Potts 31:52.0

Kris Hedges/Elliot Hubbard/Paulo Medeiros 33:18.5

Matthew Spencer/John Thompson/Corey Brunton 33:33.2

Andrew Charlesworth/Ian Henderson/Mike Terceira 34:23.5


Nic Narraway/Liam Flannery/Alexander Miller 28:58.2

Keiran Malott/Cameron Morris/Tommy Marshall 33:01.4

Moses Johnson/Thomas Quarterley/Nazarai Fox Junior 34:23.4


Caitlin Conyers/Wenda Roberts/Sharron Hammond 36:55.2

Liana Medeiros/Zoe Hasselkuss/Jasmin Hasselkuss 38:41.4

Claire McDevitt/Coralee Starzomski/Charlotte Millington 39:03.1

Caroline Wright/Jennifer Lightbourne/Charlotte Parkinson 40:10.5

Winning trio: Kaden Hopkins, Conor White and Dominic Mayho

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published August 09, 2020 at 3:17 pm (Updated August 09, 2020 at 6:39 pm)

Mayho, White and Hopkins ride on time

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon