Log In

Reset Password

Kaden Hopkins and Caitlin Conyers scoop top rider awards

First Prev 1 2 Next Last
Caitlin Conyers: Names the Female Rider of the Year by the Bermuda Bicycle Association (Photograph by Akil Simmons)
Kaden Hopkins: Named Male Rider of the Year by the BBA (File photograph by Rochelle Smith)

The Bermuda Bicycle Association held its annual awards presentation on Friday evening with president Peter Dunne, announcing Kaden Hopkins and Caitlin Conyers as the male and female riders of the year for 2021.

Liam Flannery was named junior rider of the year while Liana Medeiros and Jennifer Lightbourne were voted as the most improved junior and adult riders respectively.

Among the other recipients of awards on the night were Chris Smith for race organiser of the year; Anton Gilbert the race official of the year and Che’quan Richardson the club person of the year.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published May 18, 2022 at 7:38 am (Updated May 18, 2022 at 7:38 am)

Kaden Hopkins and Caitlin Conyers scoop top rider awards

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon