Log In

Reset Password

Bar Council elects new President

First Prev 1 2 Next Last
George Jones is the new President of the Bermuda Bar Association (Photograph supplied)

The leaders and officials of the Bermuda Bar Association were elected at the organisation’s Annual General Meeting yesterday.

George Jones has replaced Elizabeth Christopher as president.

Jerome Wilson is now vice-president in place of Cindy Clarke, and Helen Cooper is honorary secretary.

The members are Kehinde George, Keith Robinson, Mark Pettingill, Susan Moore-Williams and Kathy Lynn Simmons, the Attorney-General (ex officio).

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published July 12, 2021 at 7:52 am (Updated July 12, 2021 at 6:43 am)

Bar Council elects new President

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon