Log In

Reset Password

Seven directors re-elected at Golar LNG AGM

Georgina Sousa, director, Golar LNG Limited

Seven directors were re-elected at the annual general meeting of Golar LNG Limited, the Bermudian-based owner of tankers that haul liquefied natural gas,

Re-elected were Tor Olav Trøim, Daniel Rabun, Thorleif Egeli, Carl Steen, Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen, Lori Wheeler Naess, and Georgina Sousa.

A resolution was passed to approve remuneration of the company’s board of directors of a total amount of fees not to exceed $2,050,000 for the year ended December 31, 2023.

Resolutions were also passed to set the maximum number of directors to be not more than seven and to resolve that vacancies in the number of directors be designated as casual vacancies and that the board of directors be authorised to fill such vacancies as and when it deems fit.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published August 17, 2023 at 12:02 pm (Updated August 17, 2023 at 8:35 pm)

Seven directors re-elected at Golar LNG AGM

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon