Log In

Reset Password

Overseas riders take top prizes at motocross extravaganza

Bermuda Motorsports Park hosted the Boxing Day and New Year’s Day Trophy Race Series over the festive holiday (File photograph by Ras Mykkal)

Gannon Trott, the Bermuda Motocross Association president, has hailed the Boxing Day and New Year’s Day Trophy Race Series as a success.

The two-day event concluded on Monday at Bermuda Motorsports Park in Southside, St David’s, where spectators were treated to some exciting racing across a range of classes.

“All in all it was a success,” Trott said. “We wish the conditions would have been better on Boxing Day so more people could have came out and supported us, but all in all on New Year’s Day we had a pretty good crowd and those that came out got to witness some great racing. It was competitive all around.”

All but three races were completed on Boxing Day due to inclement weather but Trott said Bermuda’s riders did the island proud competing in their various categories.

“Our Bermudian riders held up and did really well in all the classes,” he added. “All in all great racing and I could not be more proud.

“Overseas riders, Kevin and Kayky, held their own and won all their classes but our guys were right there with them. They were right on their tails so that gives our guys something to work with.”

Allan DeGraff won the Expert class with American professional rider Denver Rigsby taking second and Zano Tucker third to round off the podium finishers. Ben Zoeller claimed the Over -30s title with Ronald Trott and Bobby Lambe finishing second and third.

Brazilian Kayky De Pinho rwon by 12 points in the 85cc class over Aiden Simmons in second and Rudell Pitcher a further eight point sback in third. A’jahni Foggo won the 65cc title with Mikah Alves placing second and Azai Burt third.

The 50cc title went to Messiah Baker with Kody Paul and Tinho Tucker Wall finishing second and third, while Maddox Seymour Durham won the Pee Wee class snd Brazilian Kevin De Pinho coming out on top in the Supermini title,

Kevin De PInho also claimed the Novice title with Jazuri Easton-Thompson taking second and Michael Maclean third.

Rigbyy and the De Pinho brothers were among a contingent of overseas riders that also included Dutchman Willem Vermeulen who competed in the Over -30s class.



Expert Class

Allan DeGraff 84

Denver Rigsby 72

Zano Tucker 66

Aaron Cannonier 62

Preston Martin 52

Zico Majors 50

Jonah Smith 47

Kai-jun Simmons 38

Zendai Fubler 25

Over-30s Class

Ben Zoeller 116

Ronald Trott 104

Bobby Lambe 90

Willem Vermeulen 82

Aaron Cannonier 75

Jason Harrell 72

Detroy Bean 72

85cc Class

Kayky De Pinho 100

Aiden Simmons 88

Rudell Pitcher 80

Z’naz Jones 70

Azai Burt 62

Deige Paynter 50

65cc Class

A’jahni Foggo 125

Mikah Alves 100

Azai Burt 86

Mathias Bean 86

Mazaii Tucker 84

Jason Amaro 42

Tinho Tucker Wall 32

50cc Class

Messiah Baker 75

Kody Paul 72

Tinho Tucker Wall 69

Maddox Seymour Durham 62

Daige Musson 54

King Clarke 40

Cassidy Spencer-Furbert 36

Rome Dill 30

Micah DeSilva 28

Pee Wee Class

Maddox Seymour Durham 115

Micah DeSilva 107

Malakai Dill 90

Messiah Baker 83

Cassidy Spencer-Furbert 44

Leonardo Stapf 18

Kaden Bean- Wolfe 16

Supermini Class

Kevin De Pinho 125

Z’naz Jones 102

Rudell Pitcher 78

Kayky De Pinho 66

Novice Class

Kevin De Pinho 114

Jazuri Easton-Thompson 112

Michael Maclean 109

Quadae Baker 76

Bryan Correia 70

Jahdae Trott 44

Farijah Harvey 38

Bryan Mota 34

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published January 03, 2023 at 7:51 am (Updated January 03, 2023 at 7:51 am)

Overseas riders take top prizes at motocross extravaganza

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon