Log In

Reset Password

Argo installs seven directors after withdrawal of rival candidates

Argo Group: directors elected at annual general meeting (File photograph)

Shareholders of Argo Group International Holdings Ltd have voted to elect the seven director nominees put forward by the company for election at the annual general meeting of the Bermudian-based specialty insurer.

The seven electees to Argo’s board of directors are Bernard Bailey, Thomas Bradley, Dymphna Lehane, Samuel Liss, Carol McFate, J. Daniel Plants and Al-Noor Ramji.

The final votes have been certified by First Coast Results Inc, the independent Inspector of Election, Argo said.

The AGM brought to a close a months-long battle for the hearts and minds of shareholders between Argo and activist investors Capital Returns Master Ltd.

Capital Returns this week withdrew its nomination of candidates Ronald Bobman and David Michelson for election to the Argo board.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published December 19, 2022 at 7:35 am (Updated December 19, 2022 at 9:53 am)

Argo installs seven directors after withdrawal of rival candidates

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon