Log In

Reset Password

Bermuda name squad for Concacaf Nations League matches

Coach Kyle Lightbourne puts his players through a training session recently ahead of upcoming Nations League matches (Photograph by Lawrence Trott)

The Bermuda Football Association released a 31-man squad for upcoming Concacaf Nations League matches in June, which will see the Bermuda team playing four matches in ten days.

Bermuda will play their first match in group B of League B on Saturday when they host Haiti at the Flora Duffy Stadium at 6pm. Montserrat and Guyana are the other teams in group B.

Bermuda will play their first away match against Guyana on June 7 at the National Track and Field Centre in Guyana at 5pm, before they then travel to the Dominican Republic to face Montserrat on June 11 (8.30pm).

Bermuda then come home to play their return match against Montserrat on June 14 at 7pm.

Nahki Wells will captain the team which sees former captain Danté Leverock coming out of retirement to anchor a defence that contains new faces such as Daniel Cook, his Robin Hood team-mate, Edry Moore, Nzari Paynter and Mical Hardtman.

New players have also been introduced in midfield and in attack to go with the experience of Reggie Lambe, Willie Clemons, Lejaun Simmons, Jonté Smith and Roger Lee. Enrique Russell, last season’s top scorer in the Premier Division with PHC, gets an opportunity, along with Deniche Hill, Azende Furbert, Keishon Bean, Mason Christian and Riley Robinson.

Tickets for Bermuda’s home matches are on sale at ptix.bm. General admission tickets are $30 for adults and $20 for seniors and children 12 and under. A “combo special” is available for both home matches for $40. VIP tickets are also available, as well as group-rate discounts.

Bermuda squad

Goalkeepers: Dale Eve, Detre Bell, Quinaceo Hunt, Jaquil Hill

Defenders: Danté Leverock, Jalen Harvey, Richard Jones Jr, Daniel Cook, Edry Moore, Nzari Paynter, Mical Hardtman, Daren Usher.

Midfielders/forwards: Nahki Wells, Reggie Lambe, Willie Clemons, Roger Lee, Luke Robinson, Lejaun Simmons, Deniche Hill, Djair Parfitt-Williams, Jonté Smith, Kane Crichlow, Enrique Russell, Azende Furbert, Milan Butterfield, Rahzir Smith-Jones, Kole Hall, Knory Scott, Keishon Bean, Mason Christian, Riley Robinson.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published June 01, 2022 at 8:01 am (Updated June 01, 2022 at 8:01 am)

Bermuda name squad for Concacaf Nations League matches

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon