Log In

Reset Password

T20 tourney to be played on Saturdays

White clothing and red balls will remain for the T20 tournament...but the competition will now be played on Saturdays, the Bermuda Cricket Board have announced.

Following a recent meeting with the clubs, the decision was made to switch the games from Devonshire Rec and Somerset at night to Saturdays using white clothing and red balls.

The board accepted that the original format, with the group stages scheduled mid-week under lights, was not conducive to easy sighting of the red ball. The clubs confirmed that they are available to play in September and the schedule has been amended accordingly, with four double-headers scheduled for September 7 at Sea Breeze Oval, St David’s, St. John’s Field and Somerset Cricket Club. Bailey’s Bay, St David’s, Western Stars and Somerset will all play two matches that day.

The tournament will continue with further matches on September 14 and 21 with the final being played on September 22 at Sea Breeze Oval. The results from the two matches already played before the tournament was suspended Willow Cuts beating PHC and Flatts beating Devonshire will stand.

Also, the BCB have announced the draw for the Logic Championship and Logic Plate, a new knock-out competition to be played in September that supplements the one division format adopted this year. The top eight teams in the final league standings will play in the Logic Championships and the remaining teams will play in the Plate competition.

The competition will start on September 1 with four Logic Championship and one Plate match. Semi finals wil ltake place on September 8 and the finals on Sunday, September 15.

Lindo’s T20 schedule

September 7

Division A: Bailey’s Bay v Devonshire; Bailey’s Bay v Flatts (Sea Breeze Oval).

Division B: St. David’s v St. George’s; St. David’s v Cleveland (St. David’s).

Division C: Western Stars v Willow Cuts; Western Stars v PHC (St. John’s Field).

Division D: Somerset v Som. Bridge; Somerset v Southampton Rangers (Somerset).

September 14

Division B: St. George’s v Cleveland (Wellington Oval).

Division D: Southampton v Somerset Bridge (Southampton Oval).

September 21

Winner of Division A v winner of Division B; Winner of C v Winner of D. Both matches at Sea Breeze Oval.

September 22Lindo’s T20 final at Sea Breeze Oval

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published July 08, 2013 at 9:19 pm (Updated July 08, 2013 at 9:18 pm)

T20 tourney to be played on Saturdays

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon