Log In

Reset Password

Title wins for Mayho and Smith

Dominique Mayho and Karen Smith are the 2012 National Mountain Bike Senior Male and Female champions after seeing off stiff competition at Ferry Reach yesterday.

Mayho, who was the 2011 junior champion and has won all of the local off-road races in the 2012 season, beat 26 other senior riders to claim top honours, defeating the likes of Mark Hatherley and Kent Richardson to record his maiden senior title.

Hatherley and Richardson came second and third respectively.

Smith had an easier task, beating just two females, Earlena Ingham and Sarah Jordan who came second and third respectively, to win her title.

Daniel Oatley and Gabriella Arnold were also crowned the 2012 National Mountain Bike Junior Male and Female champions with their rides in the East End.

Oatley held off Deshi Smith to hit the line first, while Arnold beat Elizabeth Jordan to the tape to claim her crown.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published March 26, 2012 at 2:00 am (Updated March 26, 2012 at 9:57 am)

Title wins for Mayho and Smith

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon