Log In

Reset Password

Lawrence and Mitchell defend titles

Shannon Lawrence and Nicole Mitchell were crowned champions at the Bank of Bermuda Foundation Time-trial Championships in Southside, St David's, yesterday.

Lawrence of Team Tokio was the emphatic winner with a time of 43min 24sec nearly three minutes ahead of Winners Edge pair Mark Hatherley and Anthony Bartley.

Mitchell of Winners Edge finished in 41.06, seven second ahead of her team-mate Zoenique Williams with Karen Smith coming third.

Also defending her title was Gabriella Arnold, who won the junior female while Daniel Oatley won the junior male division. It was Arnold's 14th consecutive title.

Victoria Davis of Winners Edge came second with Erica Hawley third. In the junior male division Justin Ferreira was second and Nate Hartwig was third.

The Bermuda Bicycle Association RMS Construction Road Race Championship will be held in Devonshire next Sunday at 8am.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published June 23, 2014 at 9:00 am (Updated June 23, 2014 at 1:44 am)

Lawrence and Mitchell defend titles

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon