Log In

Reset Password

Cup Match 2022 Live Updates

Tune in here for all the latest on our Cup Match coverage from Somerset Cricket Club and updates from the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England, as and when we get them.

St George’s have won the toss and elected to bat.

St George’s: Onias Bascome (captain), Rodney Trott (vice-captain), Jonté Smith (colt), Jordan Burgess (colt), Sinclair Smith (wicketkeeper), Treadwell Gibbons Jr, Allan Douglas Jr, OJ Pitcher, Macai Simmons, George O’Brien Jr, Zeko Burgess. Reserves: Rohan Richards, Zeri Tomlinson, Jarryd Richardson.

Somerset: Jordan DeSilva (captain), Terryn Fray (vice-captain), Khiry Furbert (wicketkeeper, colt), Chris Douglas, Tre Manders, Dion Stovell, Derrick Brangman, Greg Maybury Jr, Malachi Jones, Alje Richardson, Kamau Leverock. Reserves: Macquille Walker, Antonio Darrell, Dominic Sabir.

Umpires: Melvin Best and Alex Knight.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published July 28, 2022 at 9:13 am (Updated July 28, 2022 at 9:34 pm)

Cup Match 2022 Live Updates

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon