Log In

Reset Password

Directors returned to Golar board

Seven directors of Bermudian-based Golar LNG Limited were re-elected at the company’s annual general meeting today.

Resolutions were passed to re-elect Tor Olav Trøim, Daniel Rabun, Thorleif Egeli, Carl Steen, Niels G Stolt-Nielsen, Lori Wheeler-Naess and Georgina E Sousa.

A resolution was also passed to reappoint Ernst & Young LLP of London, England, as auditors and to authorise the directors to determine their remuneration.

Remuneration of the company’s directors was approved for a total amount of fees not to exceed $1.75 million for the year ending December 31.

Golar LNG liquefies natural gas offshore using its floating LNG technology, transports that LNG to end users via its 31 per cent-owned LNG shipping affiliate Cool Company Ltd, and then turns that LNG back into natural gas at a floating storage and regas unit for onward distribution by pipeline to end users.

Golar LNG: directors re-elected at AGM

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published August 10, 2022 at 3:11 pm (Updated August 10, 2022 at 9:18 pm)

Directors returned to Golar board

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon