Log In

Reset Password

Krupp, Gregory, Moseley and Stevens win junior title

Congratulations to the team of Wenda Krupp, Jane Gregory, Malcolm Moseley and Mark Stevens , winners of the Junior Teams title for 2020.

Runners-up were Jo-Ann Dawson, Julia Cook, Sharon Andrews, Carol Eastham and Nikki Boyce, with the team of Tim Mardon, Jean Schilling, Stuart Clare and Sarah Bowers in third place, this team also winning the B strata in the event.

The event was held over two Tuesday evenings, and several of the eight teams entered comprised players who have only recently graduated from the Introductory Lessons, which was encouraging to see.

The winners put up a dominant performance, winning all seven of their matches in convincing fashion to amass a total of 108 Victory points, ahead of 89 and 85 in second and third.

This will hopefully encourage them to enter the Open events where they can further test themselves – it won’t be easy, and the first few times might be difficult, but the performance here shows that there is potential.

Also good to see are the number of players in the placed teams that have taken up this game a bit later in life and are putting in the work to get better and are being rewarded.

There is absolutely nothing easy about this amazing game of ours, but hard work and application is eventually rewarded.

Congratulations to the winners and all the entrants for coming out and playing in the safe environment of the Club to get things somewhat back to normal.

Bridge Club results

Friday, November 20

1. Judith Bussell - Diana Diel

2. Martha Ferguson - Judy King

3. Joyce Pearson - Greta Marshall

Monday, November 23


1. Elizabeth McKee - Stephanie Kyme

2. Margaret Way - Gill Butterfield

3. Carol Jones - Kathleen Keane


1. Molly Taussig - William Pollett

2. Joseph Wakefield - Dorry Lusher

3. Tracy Nash - Desmond Nash

Tuesdays, November 17 and 24

Junior Teams

1. Malcolm Moseley – Mark Stevens – Jane Gregory – Wenda Krupp

2. Jo-Ann Dawson – Julia Cook – Carol Eastham – Nikki Boyce – Sharon Andrews

3. Tim Mardon – Jean Schilling – Stuart Clare – Sarah Bowers

Wednesday, November 25


1. George Correia - Lane Martin

2. Richard Gray - Wendy Gray

3. Lynanne Bolton - Greta Marshall


1. Molly Taussig - Charles Hall

2. Linda Pollett - William Pollett

3. Aida Bostelmann - Heather Woolf

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published November 28, 2020 at 8:00 am (Updated November 27, 2020 at 4:19 pm)

Krupp, Gregory, Moseley and Stevens win junior title

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon