Log In

Reset Password

Chair of the Public Service Commission appointed

Gregory Swan has been appointed chair of the Public Service Commission and will take up the role on December 27.

Governor George Fergusson announced Mr Swan's appointment, replacing Ms Nelda Simons, at Government House today.

He said that Mr Swan “served diligently as a member of the Commission over the last six years and has shown that he has the skills and experience necessary to lead the Commission going forward”.

“I am also pleased to announce that a further two new members will be appointed to the Commission — Mrs Catherine Duffy with immediate effect and Ms Gail Miller with effect from 27 December 2014. Both Mrs Duffy and Ms Miller bring with them good and relevant experience in the corporate sector.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to give my sincere thanks to Ms Nelda Simons and Mrs Donna Harvey-Maybury, who are retiring from the Public Service Commission, for all their hard work and dedication to the Commission over the last 18 years and 15 years respectively.”

Governor George Fergusson. (Photo by Akil Simmons)

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published December 12, 2014 at 5:21 pm (Updated December 12, 2014 at 5:21 pm)

Chair of the Public Service Commission appointed

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon