Log In

Reset Password

House: New MPs sworn in

First Prev 1 2 Next Last
Scott Pearman is congratulated by One Bermuda Alliance leader Jeanne Atherden for his victory in Paget East at Bermuda College(Photograph by Lawrence Trott)

By-election winners Curtis Dickinson and Scott Pearman were sworn in as MPs today.

Mr Dickinson, who won Warwick North East for the Progressive Labour Party last night, and Mr Pearman, who held Paget East for the One Bermuda Alliance, were straight into action at the House of Assembly.

Politicians on both sides applauded as each took their oath of office before Dennis Lister Jr, the Speaker if the House.

It marked the beginning of the day’s activities in Parliament.

Curtis Dickinson celebrates at Warwick Workman's Club after his by-election victory (Photograph by Akil Simmons)