Log In

Reset Password

Cross country

The first cross country meet of the season threw up some interesting races throughout the day at Chaplin Bay, none moreso than Men's division that saw a three horse race determined in the dying stages.

In was a hot contest between Jay Donawa, Chayce Smith and Sean Trott, with the trio battling throughout the race, Smith managed to hold his nerve and pace to take line honours.

Donawa claimed second, beating Trott to the line.

Joanna Shillington won the Women's event, while Victoria Fiddick won the Women's masters.

Midge Oliver and Mike Osborne won the Senior Masters Women's and Men's divisions respectively.

Messiah Greaves won the U-12 division whilst Aaron Jacobs snatched top honours in the U-12 Boys.

In the U-14 Girls, Quinnae Outerbridge took line honours with Diondre Dowling winning the Boys U-14.

Daniel Oatley andJuma Mouchette won the U-17 and U-20 divisions.

The next event is scheduled for Saturday at Astwood Park, starting at 8.30am.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published September 29, 2011 at 10:00 am (Updated September 29, 2011 at 10:27 am)

Cross country

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon