Andrade named new umpires president

  • Umpire Oscar Andrade

    Umpire Oscar Andrade

Oscar Andrade has replaced James McKirdy as president of the Bermuda Cricket Umpires Association.

There were two changes to the executive committee at the annual meeting on Tuesday, where John Pitcher replaced Andrade as treasurer while Roger Dill was returned as vice-president, Melvin Best as secretary and Emmerson Carrington as assistant secretary.

Alex Knight and Stephen Caines were returned as committee members while Wally Manders and Linnell Williams are new additions, replacing Craig Brangman and John Pitcher.

Executive committee

President: Oscar Andrade

Vice-president: Roger Dill

Secretary: Melvin Best

Treasurer: John Pitcher

Assistant secretary: Emmerson Carrington

Committee members

Alex Knight

Stephen Caines

Wally Manders

Linnell Williams

You must be registered or signed-in to post comment or to vote.

Published Mar 18, 2020 at 6:46 pm (Updated Mar 20, 2020 at 8:28 am)

Andrade named new umpires president

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon

  • Take Our Poll

    Today's Obituaries

    eMoo Posts