Log In

Reset Password

New permanent secretaries appointed at two ministries

First Prev 1 2 Next Last
Marva-Jean O’Brien (Photograph supplied)
Christopher Farrow (Photograph supplied)

A pair of new permanent secretaries have been appointed, the Head of the Public Service announced today.

Derrick Binns said Marva-Jean O’Brien, recently seconded as the secretary to the Commission of Inquiry into historic land losses, has become the Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Social Development and Seniors.

Christopher Farrow will take over as the Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of National Security.

Dr Binns said Ms O’Brien and Mr Farrow were “highly qualified and experienced Permanent Secretaries who will bring their knowledge and expertise to their respective ministries”.

He thanked Danette Ming, the Chief Immigration Officer, who acted as permanent secretary at the national security ministry for 13 months and who has returned to her permanent role.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published August 17, 2021 at 5:17 pm (Updated August 18, 2021 at 7:09 am)

New permanent secretaries appointed at two ministries

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon