Log In

Reset Password

Lalgie appoints Boundaries Commission

Mark Ramkerrysingh, of Trinidad & Tobago, has been appointed chairman of the Boundaries Commission (Photograph supplied)

The Governor, Rena Lalgie, has appointed members of the Boundaries Commission which decides on constituency boundaries.

The new members include Mark Ramkerrysingh, of Trinidad & Tobago, as chairman and Justice Loren Klein, of the Bahamas, as judicial member.

Government-appointed members are Kim Swan and Christopher Famous, Progressive Labour Party MPs.

Opposition-appointed members are Michael Dunkley and Craig Cannonier, former leaders of the One Bermuda Alliance.

Mr Ramkerrysingh is a corporate attorney practising with Fitzwilliam, Stone, Furness-Smith & Morgan in Trinidad. He is the chairman of the Elections and Boundaries Commission of Trinidad & Tobago.

Loren Klein is a justice of the Supreme Court of the Bahamas. Mr Justice Klein has extensive experience in civil litigation, particularly in the areas of constitutional and administrative law, and in foreign relations law and practice.

The Governor said: “I am very pleased to have secured the services of Mark Ramkerrysingh, from Trinidad & Tobago, and Mr Justice Loren Klein, from the Bahamas, for this important task.

“Each will bring highly relevant knowledge and experience from distinguished careers. I am also grateful for the commitment of the members from Bermuda.”

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published September 14, 2023 at 7:56 am (Updated September 14, 2023 at 8:34 am)

Lalgie appoints Boundaries Commission

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon