Log In

Reset Password

New members of Bermuda taxi association executive named

Important industry: there are about 600 taxi owners on the island

The Bermuda Taxi Owners and Operators Association has elected new members to its executive.

Leo Simmons and Mark Gibbons join Kuane Smith as owner representatives and Kaiwan Trott, Tiara Webb and Astrid Clarke were elected as driver representatives.

A spokesman for the association said: “We would like to thank all those members who took the time to vote for fellow owners and drivers, which in turn will strengthen the BTOA executive as we strive to move forward with the will of the membership.

The vote was held last week.

The other members of the executive are Dennis Furbert, the president; David Dumont, vice-president; Shari-Lynn Pringle, secretary; Michee Barclay, treasurer; Nigel Richardson, public relations; and Michael Tuzo, executive without portfolio.

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published February 02, 2022 at 11:59 am (Updated February 02, 2022 at 5:24 pm)

New members of Bermuda taxi association executive named

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon