Log In

Reset Password

Nathan Wilson and Maia Bento-Fray crowned Mr and Miss CedarBridge

First Prev 1 2 Next Last
Nathan Wilson, left, and Maia Bento-Fray were named Mr CedarBridge and Miss CedarBridge respectively (Photograph by Anthony E Wade)

Nathan Wilson and Maia Bento-Fray have been crowned Mr CedarBridge and Miss CedarBridge respectively.

The students of CedarBridge Academy beat out fellow students to the top prizes at a special ceremony at the school on Saturday evening.

This year attracted three male and seven female contestants.

Kenyari Dotting was first runner up and Gregory Talbot was second runner up for the title of Mr CedarBridge, while Siniah Lambe and Kailee Spring won first and second runner up for the Miss CedarBridge accolade respectively.

Mr Dotting and Ms Spring were crowned Mr Photogenic and Miss Photogenic respectively, and Mr Wilson and Ms Lambe were named Mr Congeniality and Miss Congeniality respectively.

Winners and runners up

Mr CedarBridge: Nathan Wilson

Miss CedarBridge: Maia Bento-Fray

Mr CedarBridge 1st Runner-up: Kenyari Dotting

Mr CedarBridge 2nd Runner-up: Gregory Talbot

Miss CedarBridge 1st Runner-up: Siniah Lambe

Miss CedarBridge 2nd Runner-up: Kailee Spring

Mr Photogenic: Kenyari Dotting

Miss Photogenic: Kailee Spring

Mr Congeniality: Nathan Wilson

Miss Congeniality: Siniah Lambe

A spokesperson for the event, called 25 Years of Excellence marking the pageant’s anniversary year, said: “The night was filled with joyous moments during the sold-out event.

“Each student recited the pageant creed and presented their career aspiration with many noting how their parents or a teacher inspired them to make their career choice.

“Students were also judged on their presentation and how they carried themselves in their evening wear.”

The audience were given an overview of the history of the pageant which was started by Dean Foggo, a former CedarBridge Academy teacher and year head.

Mr Foggo, who was the Bermuda Education Network’s 2021 Outstanding Teacher of the Year, said he was inspired to launch the pageant after learning of a similar event in Alabama called the Beauty Walk.

Veronica Haley, who taught and mentored Mr Foggo during his teacher training, was in attendance.

All of this year’s judges were previous winners of the Mr and Miss CedarBridge Pageant – Jahnae Harvey, Shayla-Gilbert, Maya Palacio, Cushi Ming and Rashae Bean.

The spokesperson added: “During the evening, former contestants and winners were celebrated. The pageant continues to be a major fundraiser for the school’s senior prom.

“The Class of 2023 would like to thank all of the sponsors who supported the pageant with prizes and donations.

“The participants, all students of excellence, excelled with immeasurable experiences as they were mentored during the programme. CedarBridge Academy continues to cultivate Bermuda’s achievers.”

Nathan Wilson, left and Maia Bento-Fray were named Mr CedarBridge and Miss CedarBridge respectively (Photograph by Anthony E Wade)

You must be Registered or to post comment or to vote.

Published December 06, 2022 at 7:44 am (Updated December 06, 2022 at 7:44 am)

Nathan Wilson and Maia Bento-Fray crowned Mr and Miss CedarBridge

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon