Kirks takes time-trial win

  • Adam Kirk

    Adam Kirk

Adam Kirk claimed victory in the Winners Edge Individual Time-Trial Open Male division in Harrington Sound today.

Kirk, of Winners Edge, completed the 14.4-mile course in a time of 36min 09sec, with Mark Robinson, of VT Construction/Madison, coming second in 37.29, and team-mate Phil Mace placing third in 38:18.

Alexander Miller, of Winners Edge, the Junior Male 15-16 winner, had the second best overall time of 36:13, while Fabian Schonenberg, of VT Construction/Madison, took the Masters Male title in 38:03. Tracy Wright, of Winners Edge, was the second Masters Male in 39:48 and Allan Mooney, of Bermuda Rouleurs Cycle Club, was third in 39:52.

Nicole Mitchell, of Winners Edge, was the Open Women’s winner, finishing in 39:20. Louise Wells won the Masters Female in 40:18, with Julia Hawley coming second in 43:00 and Elizabeth Stewart third in 45:56.

Dominique Mayho, of VT Construction/Madison, did not finish the Open Male race.

Competing over a short course of 7-2-miles, Thomas Quarterly, of Winners Edge, won the Junior Male 13-14 in 22:33; Jasmin Hasselkuss took the Junior Female 13-14 in 24:57; Callum MacFarlene, of Bicycle Works, won the Junior Male 11-12 and Charlotte Millington, of VT Construction/Madison, claimed the Junior Female 11-12.

You must be registered or signed-in to post comment or to vote.

Published Apr 21, 2019 at 1:32 pm (Updated Apr 21, 2019 at 1:32 pm)

Kirks takes time-trial win

What you
Need to
1. For a smooth experience with our commenting system we recommend that you use Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Firefox or Chrome Browsers. Additionally please clear both your browser's cache and cookies - How do I clear my cache and cookies?
2. Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
3. Any poster that insults, threatens or verbally abuses another member, uses defamatory language, or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
4. Users who violate the Terms of Service or any commenting rules will be banned.
5. Please stay on topic. "Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted.
6. To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of Service
7. To report breaches of the Terms of Service use the flag icon

  • Take Our Poll

    • "The most effective politician of 2019"
    • David Burt
    • 8%
    • Wayne Caines
    • 9%
    • Craig Cannonier
    • 3%
    • Zane DeSilva
    • 10%
    • Curtis Dickinson
    • 6%
    • Michael Dunkley
    • 33%
    • Nick Kempe
    • 27%
    • Leah Scott
    • 4%
    • Total Votes: 11029
    • Poll Archive

    Today's Obituaries

    eMoo Posts